top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMELIZZA OCHOA

Blog Entry#2

This capstone project has gotten off on the right foot so far. This group works well together. In the beginning, we all had different ideas of what we wanted to do. But we were able to agree on a combination of two topics. In the beginning, we knew we wanted to address homelessness and mental health. Unfortunately, we didn't quite know what to do. In the next meeting, we were able to iron out what exactly we were planning to do. Currently, the project is going well.


There are two main problems I think will come up. The first problem I think will come up is the broadness of our problem statement. Even though we were able to narrow down the problem statement, it is still broad. The second problem I anticipate is what type of solution we are going to implement. There are currently two different ideas on how to address the capstone project. The first is a more technical solution. The second is more of a social solution.


I am like a fish in the ocean when it comes to the college application process. I am completely lost. I am working on the basic things like the UC personal insight questions, the common App, and narrowing down my list of colleges I want to apply too. Unfortunately, as of today, I don't have a clear idea of where to go next. I am working on an email to send to my college counselor with all of my questions because I don't want to send her 15+ different emails every time I get lost. I wish I had known how daunting of a task the college admission process was. If I could advise myself form 6 months ago I would say get your ass into class and start looking for colleges.





4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry #6

What has been your biggest challenge with the engineering project so far? I think that there have been two main challenges for my group. The first problem is because our topic is supposed to inform. T

Blog Entry #5

What is the difference between products that are made for profit and products that are made to benefit others? For-profit products have a design that makes the consumer want to buy it even if it isn't

bottom of page