top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMELIZZA OCHOA

Blog Entry #1 Due: Wednesday, September 2nd

Over summer vacation, I went to visit my extended family in Mexico. I know traveling isn't something we should be doing because of COVID. But I had to be there for my family. Most of the days I was there, I was at my grandmother's house helping out where I could. My grandmother suffers from a multitude of health problems. Her worst problem is her stubbornness. I was mostly there to act as a buffer between my grandmother and the rest of my family. I say buffer because she isn't taking her new restrictions to well. I spent five weeks in a small pueblo in the state of Colima, Mexico. For the most part, there wasn't much to do as I was being eaten alive by mosquitoes. Honestly, there were only two places I could get internet access, and the one closest to me was spotty as hell.


Before the whole Corona Virus situation, I was excited about the Rube Goldberg like machine. But now I'm excited to see how the capstone project turns out. Overall I'm excited to apply for colleges and see which ones I get accepted. I have something resembling a bet with my older brother about if a university will or will not accept me.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Entry #6

What has been your biggest challenge with the engineering project so far? I think that there have been two main challenges for my group. The first problem is because our topic is supposed to inform. T

Blog Entry #5

What is the difference between products that are made for profit and products that are made to benefit others? For-profit products have a design that makes the consumer want to buy it even if it isn't

bottom of page